Sunday, March 11, 2018

UTR 18-10 (Albert Hammond Jr.)

Under The Radar Radio #18-10 
March 11-17, 2018

                    Pick Of The Week                 
  Albert Hammond Jr. - Francis Trouble  

Albert Hammond Jr. - Far Away Truths
  Francis Trouble (2018)    4th solo album for strokes guitarist
Placebo - For What It's Worth
  Battle For The Sun (2009)  The long wait for new music continues  
Caroline Rose - Jeannie Becomes A Mom
  FLONER (2018)   Shout out to Topeka, Kansas
The Drums - Meet Me In Mexico
  single (2018)   Purchase on Bandcamp - proceeds to Mexican quake relief
The The - Uncertain Smile
  Soul Mining (1983) Epic piano solo from Jools Holland (then with Squeeze)
Blossoms - I Can't Stand It
  Cool Like You (2018)  These Blossoms believe in vaccinations !

*King Tuff - Psycho Star 
  The Other (2018)
Drowners - Pick Up The Pace
  On Desire (2016)   American band who sound British
Laura Veirs w/Sufjan Stevens - Watch Fire
  The Lookout (2018)  From Laura's upcoming solo album. 
Vacationer - Magnetism
  Magnetism (2018)   Totally sounds like Hall & Oates 1984
Kaiser Chiefs - You Want History
  Off With Their Heads (2008)   Great album front to back
Albert Hammond Jr. - Muted Beatings
  Francis Trouble (2018)  April 5th at The Magic Bag in Ferndale

Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks - Middle America
  single (2018)   June 8th at the Magestic in Detroit.  
Imperial Teen - Out From Inside
  Feel The Sound (2012)  
Peace - Power
  Kindness Is The New Rock & Roll (2018)   Frances Bean Cobain's favorite band?
Sloan - Spin Our Wheels
  12 (2018)   Power Pop Bliss from Halifax, new album April 6th
Supergrass - Kick In The Teeth
  Road To Rouen (2005)   Never caught on in the U.S. and that's a shame
The Voidz - Leave It In My Dreams
  Virtue (2018)  Albert's Strokes bandmate Julian Casablancas, new album May 30th

*Swimming With Bears - French Girls
   single (2018 
White Rabbits - Are You Free
  Milk Famous (2012)  
Matt & Kim - Like I Used To Be
  Almost Everyday (2018)  Duo out of Brooklyn
Albert Hammond Jr. - Stop And Go
  Francis Trouble (2018)
Boxed In - Forget 
  Melt (2016)
Parquet Courts - Wide Awake
  Wide Awake (2018)   The new album hits May 18th

*Morrissey - The Bullfighter Dies
  World Peace Is None Of Your Business (2014)
*Lord Huron - Ancient Names (Part I & II)
  Vide Noir (2018) 
Josh Rouse - Salton Sea
  Love In The Modern Age (2018)   American singer who lives mostly in Spain now
Hard-Fi - Suburban Knights 
  Once Upon A Time In The West (2007)
Albert Hammond Jr. - Tea For Two
  Francis Trouble (2018)
Neko Case - Hell-On
  Hell-On (2018)  new album June 1st.  Real snakes in the video

No comments:

Post a Comment